Track Listing:

Overture - Universe's End - Back to the Womb - Your God - Messages - Looking for Keith - The Ultimate Decision - A Different White - The Usual Black - In the Forest - In the Valley - Nothing - Everything

The Usual Black (1:59)

(Composition: Marko)

Matti: percussion
Marko: acoustic & electric guitars, percussion
Ville: fretted bass, clarinet

  • Another instrumental track, the middle part after the clarinet solo is perhaps the most intimate section of the album.
  • The anthemic main theme melody was written on guitar. The variation of the melody in the B section was written on keyboards and it is very unnatural to play with a guitar.
  • The clarinet solo may have something in common with the synth solo in Universe's End.
  • Ville actually played some percussion for this song (not credited), the silent ride cymbal behind the solo was played by him (his only percussive contribution, excluding the bass work).

Music Samples: